KS 4 Curriculum

Key Stage 4 - Years 10 and 11

In Years 10 and 11 all students follow a two-year course leading to GCSE examinations. All students follow a common curriculum that includes:

  • English (Language & Literature /Language)
  • Mathematics
  • Science (Double Award)
  • Physical Education / Dance

In addition to the compulsory subjects, students have a choice of two further subjects selected from a broad range of additional GCSEs. These include: Art and Design, Drama, Food Technology, French, Geography, History, Humanities, Music, Resistant Materials and Textiles. They must also follow a vocational award course in subjects such as Health & Social Care, Business, Sport or Information Technology. This enables all students to make choices that reflect their aptitudes and interests.